45th Hall of Fame Banquet

Former UCSB women's basketball coach Mark French was inducted into the Hall of Fame as a coach. French won 438 games with the Gauchos and led them to 12 NCAA Tournament appearances.

Thanks to all who attended Monday’s Hall of Fame Banquet at Fess Parker’s DoubeTree Resort in Santa Barbara. The Athletic Round Table was proud to induct 11 new members into its Hall of Fame, as well as recognizing a handful of special award winners, scholarship recipients and the athletes of the year.

A special thanks goes out to the event’s sponsors and supporters, especially event sponsor Tweed Touhy Foundation.

The Hall of Fame Class of 2012 includes John Barbieri, Nancy Craig, Tony Gilbert, John Pate, Dawn Schroeder, Chris Segesman, Janelle Thompson, Mark French, Bob Guillen and Bill & Kristi Parrish.

James Coronado received the Russ Hargreaves Memorial Award and Joe Coito was awarded the R.F. MacFarland Memorial Trophy.

%d bloggers like this: